Travelling Solo

Exactly

✈chiary round the world✈

Getting on a plane alone is not a problem. Many people say “I’m going to Europe alone!” but what they really mean is “I’m flying alone to Europe…then meeting up with some friends who study/work/live there”. We’ve all flown alone. Those who are lucky may have even had a day or two to explore this foreign city on their own. Well, last December, I was lucky enough to have about 2 weeks completely on my own. In South America.

First day travelling alone and I was already SO happy. Cusco, Peru. First stop: Cusco, Peru. First day travelling alone and I was already SO happy. This was right after I was discharged from hospital too.

I was there for a conference and then decided to stay on since South America is a far cry from home. This solo trip was unplanned; a friend had decided on the same itinerary but due to visa restrictions, he had to change his plans. I decided to…

View original post 430 more words

One thought on “Travelling Solo

Leave a Reply

