Make hay (and learn to play the guitar) while you can…

Life - With a pinch of salt

March 24, 2015. Today will go down as the day I sold my guitar… 😦 And despite the fact that it was a very successful sale, I am feeling extremely down in the dumps. My lovely red resplendent guitar that I had got as a birthday gift from my husband who believed in me when I said I would learn to play it…got it for me just because I expressed a wish. Sold, gone, in the hands of a stranger. Maybe that person will cherish it more than I did, may be it will gather dust in the corner of someone’s else’s home. Sigh!

You might be thinking what a callous, heartless person I must be to part with something like that, right? A gift of love from your better half?

Yeah, well I feel quite lower than the moss that covers the surface of a wet rock, so I…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a Reply

