Have u ever heard it wrong?

Listen to one of your favourite songs and write down the lyrics on a piece

of paper. Then go to a lyrics website and see what the lyrics actually are. You’ll be surprised at the discrepancy.

For many, many years I thought the Bananarama lyric ‘Robert de Niro’s waiting. talking Italian’ was ‘Talking to me or Tania’. I thought it was great that a song mentioned my name and it was only when a friend of mine heard me singing along to it on the radio that be corrected me and my whole perception of the song changed. Which are your misheard lyrics? And

if you’re mishearing lyrics then how much more are you mishearing in everyday life?
-the brilliant book of calm

Leave a Reply

