Staring or daring?

If you are going to stare, stare at my face. When I make eye contact with you,smile gently. If I frown or look away, look away. If I smile, talk to me.

That’s it.

If you stare at my body instead of my face, I will think you are objectifying me. If I make eye contact with you and you do not smile, I will think you are creepy or question whether you are looking at me at all. If I make eye contact with you and you look away quickly, I will think you lack confidence or are not interested in me. If I frown or look away and you do not, I will think you are creepy or a threat. If I smile back and you do not talk to me, I will think you are not really interested in me.

Above all: You are not entitled to my attention. If I choose not to grant it, move on with your life and do not further intrude into mine.

  • Anonymous
Leave a Reply

