A Walk among Many…

Beautiful

Where Life is a travelogue...

I sit at the crossroads again,
The smell of the freshly cut grass fills my lungs deeply,
And the my feet have walked through these roads yet again,
With the rustle of whispering leaves and the lingering scent of bamboo accompanying me in this walk,
Where I felt the rhythm of my steps, and the feel of my full sleeved shirt on my arms,
Where I observed the distinctive gaits of so many different humans,
Where the ears strained against the silence to hear the ever-present chirp of crickets, so seeped in the darkness that it seemed a part of the silence,
I saw the violet moon, with only a golden crescent peering out to those roads, where I walked, yet again.
I drink in the sight of a lone lamp in the big gardens decorating the center of campus,
I relish the sight of tiny violet flowers that spring out…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

